The latest information and updates on the 2020 Bencher Election

2020 Bencher Election Results

November 16, 2020

The Law Society of Alberta is pleased to announce the results of the 2020 Bencher Election. Of the 10,503 eligible voters, 4,854 lawyers (46 per cent of the profession) voted. The following Benchers are elected for a three-year term commencing February 25, 2021: PRESIDENT-ELECT Darlene Scott, QC NORTHERN DISTRICT Corie Flett,…

Voting Starts at 9 a.m. November 2, 2020

November 02, 2020

Active Lawyers will receive their voting credentials (username and password) from eBallot via your preferred email address. To vote in the 2020 Bencher Election, follow these steps: Visit the voting site directly, or use the link found in the email from eBallot. Log in using your Law Society of Alberta…